22 April 2020, Hilton Metropole, Birmingham


  • Headline Sponsor


National GO Awards 2017/18 – Finalists Announced

The waiting is finally over – the highly anticipated list of finalists for the National GO Awards 2017/18 has just been revealed and you can access them here.gona16_dinner_469

With a record number of entries, the standard of the submissions for this year’s awards was again quite exceptional, and as you will see from the list of finalists the awards have attracted interest from across the UK and involve all types of organisation.

Well done to everyone who entered and congratulations to those who have reached the finalist stage from the hundreds of entries into this year’s awards. With so many entries, it really was a tough task to decide on this year’s finalists.

All the entries were recently reviewed by a panel of judges made up of experts in UK procurement including Ainslie McLaughlin, Director of Procurement and Commercial, Scottish Government; David Smith, Chairman, CIPS Nominations Committee; John Tizard, Independent Strategic Advisor and Commentator; and Elizabeth Welton, Head of Shared Procurement Service, Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council and Coventry City Council. All members of this year’s National GO Awards Judging Panel can be viewed here.